Principal Investigators

Jeff Nittrouer
Rice University
Assistant Professor
nittrouer@rice.edu
sedimentology.rice.edu

mike_lamb

Mike Lamb
California Institute of Technology, Professor
mpl@gps.caltech.edu
esp.gps.caltech.edu

gail_kineke

Gail Kineke
Boston College
Professor
gail.kineke@bc.edu
www2.bc.edu/~kinekeg/

Ben Hobbs
John Hopkins University
Professor
bhobbs@jhu.edu
hobbsgroup.johnshopkins.edu

Gary Parker
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Professor
parkerg@illinois.edu
hydrolab.illinois.edu

Post-Doctoral Researchers

hongbo_ma

Hongbo Ma
Rice University
Post-Doc
sediment@rice.edu
hongboma.weebly.com

Vamsi Ganti
Imperial College London
Faculty of Engineering
v.ganti@imperial.ac.uk
imperial.ac.uk

Graduate Students

Austin Chadwick
California Institute of Technology PhD Candidate
austin.chadwick23@gmail.com

kensuke natio

Kensuke Natio
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, PhD Student
knaito2@illinois.edu

liang-chen

Liang Chen
John Hopkins University
PhD Student
chenliang1468@gmail.com

Lisa Kumpf
Boston College
Masters Student
lisa.kumpf@bc.edu

andrew_moodie

Andrew Moodie
Rice University
PhD Candidate
Andrew.Moodie@rice.edu
andrewjmoodie.com

brandee_carlson

Brandee Carlson
Rice University
PhD Candidate
bc15@rice.edu

Michelle Mullane
Boston College
Masters Student
mullanml@bc.edu

Collaborators

Yuanfeng Zhang
Yellow River Institute of Hydraulic Research
Researcher

Xin Yu
Yellow River Institute of Hydraulic Research
Researcher

Yuanjian Wang
Yellow River Institute of Hydraulic Research
Researcher

Wanzhan Wang
Yellow River Institute of Hydraulic Research
Researcher

Houjie Wang
Ocean University of China
Professor
hjwang@mail.ouc.edu.cn

Jingping Xu
Ocean University of China
Professor

Naishuang Bi
Ocean University of China
Professor
naishuang.bi@gmail.com

Heqing Huang
Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research, Professor
igsnrr.ac.cn

Baosheng Wu
Tsinghua University
Professor
baosheng@tsinghua.edu.cn

Xudong Fu
Tsinghua University
Professor
xdfu@tsinghua.edu.cn